Colds are Horrible.

Standard

I sat down to write some fun content for WW today, but just looking at food is making me feel woozy.

Image

The Toy Traders booth at Vancouver Mega Comicon

I spent 6 days in a row working, and first day was 15 hours in total. I got up at 5am, got to work, and from there went and worked all day at Vancouver Mega Comicon – which, although not a complete bust, certainly wasn’t the biggest and bestest convention I’ve ever attended. Although for my first experience working at a convention, I was glad it was as calm as it was. It made it much less overwhelming – and when faced with large crowds of people, I can get overwhelmed rather easily.

However, 6 days was enough to send my immune system over the edge, and I now have a cold.

Head colds are horrible.

On the plus side, I’m going to Knit City tomorrow with my friend Karen. I’m looking forward to it, and will be taking some Nighttime Cold & Sinus Tylenol tonight to help me get a good nights sleep before we leave. We’re hoping to get there early enough to be one of the first 50 people in line, so we can get a free swag bag.

At $10 for the entire weekend, I’d say it’s going to be a good show. Even the cheapest comic/pop culture conventions cost 3x as much!

Hopefully I can control the cold enough to enjoy the show! Right now I just feel woozy, and have no desire to do anything other than curl up in bed. Which is what I plan on doing right now.

Leave a Reply

